Issaquah High PTSA 2.6.45

Nominating Committee Report

April 2, 2021

Our PTSA Mission:

To expand educational opportunities and enhance the learning and social environment at IHS through programs, volunteers, advocacy, and financial support.  

The 2020-21 Issaquah High PTSA nominating committee hereby places the following names in nomination for the 2021-22 board of directors to be elected at the next IH PTSA general membership meeting. 

For the office of:

Co-President: Kim Wilkinson

Co-President: Birgit Aarrestad

Secretary: Tracy Drake

Treasurer: Tara Moe

Assistant Treasurer: Kaiyu Yan

Co-Vice President Programs: Sathya Kannan

Co-Vice President Programs: Lisa Small

Co-Vice President Events: Kristen Allen-Bentson

Co-Vice President Events: Natasha De Los Reyes

Co-Vice President Communications: Tracie Jones

Co-Vice President Communications: Emily Arteche

Co-Vice President Hospitality: Laura Schmidt

Co-Vice President Hospitality: Kendra Gallaugher

Co-Vice President Outreach: Karissa Mobilia

Co-Vice President Outreach: Chanju Lee

Respectfully submitted,

Blyth Claeys, Karissa Mobilia, Tracy Drake

The nominating committee has confirmed all nominees have been PTA members for at least 15 days prior to election, and meet all requirements as stated in WSPTA Uniform Bylaws.


The Nominating Committee (usually three members) is selected/elected at the December or January General Membership Meeting.  They are tasked with identifying and proposing a slate of nominees for the upcoming year's Board of Directors. Election of the new officers occurs in April.  Nominating Committee and Board of Director candidates must be PTSA members.  

Please contact the Issaquah High PTSA Presidents at if you are interested in serving on the next Nominating Committee (January- April) or in serving on a future Board of Directors.

IH PTSA BOD Descriptions Reference Page

Helpful WA State PTA Links:

WA State PTA Standing Rules

WA State PTA 2019 Resolutions

National PTA Programs